SMFA Art Sale

SMFA's celebrated annual sale has become a destination for art collectors and for those who simply love art. With thousands of works on a changing rotation, priced by the artists and sold to benefit student scholarships, the SMFA Art Sale is your opportunity to discover the exceptional caliber of work produced by SMFA students, alumni, faculty, and affiliated artists, and to take home a masterpiece of your very own.

Artist Directory—see the amazing breadth of work that sold in 2015.

2016 Online Registration dates
Saturday, October 1 through Monday, October 31, 2016

2016 Drop-off dates
Friday, November 4 (12-7PM)
Saturday, November 5 (12-6PM)
Monday, November 7 (10-1PM)

2016 Preview Party
Medici Night Tuesday, November 15 (6-9PM) 

Public Hours
Thursday, November 17 (10-8PM) – public opening from 5-8PM
Friday, November 18 (10-8PM)
Saturday, November 19 (10-8PM)
Sunday, November 20 (10-5PM)

20165 Pick-up dates
Sunday, December 11 (10-4PM)
Monday, December 12 (10-4PM)


How to be involved in 2016
Volunteer!
The Sale couldn't happen without the help of our many volunteers and a dedicated planning committee. If you are interested in getting involved, contact us at artsale@smfa.edu.

Sponsor! More than 4,000 people attend the Sale in just one short week. Sponsorship is an exceptional way to gain visibility for your company. If you are interested in becoming a corporate sponsor or individual supporter contact Paul Kotakis at paul.kotakis@tufts.edu or 617-369-3622.

Join SMFA Medici! Members receive an invitation to a private preview of the SMFA Art Sale before the doors open to the general public. To be one of the first people to shop at this acclaimed annual event, join SMFA Medici today!

Click here for directions to MFA/SMFA »

Press inquiries, contact Paul Kotakis.